Mark Ridenour recorded this album of Salvation Army cornet and flugelhorn solos in 1991 to help raise funds for a new Salvation Army worship and service center in Tampa, Florida. It was released on tape cassette and was recently re-released on compact-disc. Mark's playing on this album demonstrates virtuosic and flawless technique along with remarkable sense of melodic phrasing. While he has long been regarded as one of America's finest orchestral trumpeters, this album, and his work with High Bridge Brass, also cements his place as one of America's finest cornet soloists.


Album Repertoire:

1. Heavenly Gales - arr. Bert Langworthy

2. The Wonder of His Grace - arr. Ivor Bosanko

3. Rhapsody on Negro Spirituals - arr. Ray Steadman-Allen

4. David of the White Rock - arr. Ray Bowes

5. Twas a Very Happy Day - arr. Arthur Bristow

6. My Sins are Remembered No More - arr. George Marshall

7. So Glad - arr. William Himes

8. Now I Belong to Jesus - arr. Bruce Broughton

9. A Happy Day - arr. Erik Leidzen


By The River